Our Members/Trustees are responsible for the strategic direction of the school and for ensuring exceptionally high standards of education provision and accountability.


The Platanos Trust Board

Mrs M. Brown

Mrs A. Domingo

Mr A. Alabi

Prof. J. Brakus

Mr T. McKenzie

Mr S. Rounds

Mr J. Mayah

Mr H. Whyte

Ms J. Tapper

Ms T. Smith

Mr K. McKenzie

Ms J. Dixon

Mr B. Morris


Declaration of business interests of the Trust Board

The declaration of business interests and further details on our trustees and members for the Platanos Trust can be found by clicking here (pdf).

The governance of the school is outstanding. Governors support and challenge the school very effectively.  (Ofsted, 2014)